ABOUT ME

I am a psychologist (MSc UZH) with further training in sex therapy (DAS UniBas / IGST Heidelberg) and a doctorate in business administration (PhD HSG). For more than 10 years, I have been working in various functions in the marketing and innovation sector and have had the opportunity to get to know different industries. Alongside this, I have also been volunteering for over 10 years as a coach for personal development with a focus on self-reflection, self-responsibility, social competence and leadership.

In my work as a therapist, I combine elements from systemic sex therapy, the Sexocorporel approach, the Hamburg Model, emotion-focused therapy, cognitive behavioural therapy, acceptance commitment therapy, and the mindfulness approach. My work is based on the common assumption that sex can be learned, and that sexuality changes over time. In addition, it has been shown that it is important to decide anew in each individual case which therapeutic path is best suited to be effective.

Still unsure? You are welcome to make an appointment for an initial consultation with me. This way I can get an idea of your concerns and check in which way I can support you. The frequency of the appointments is up to you. Sometimes just a few conversations help to clarify things for you, sometimes a longer process is more effective.

Profile Janice Spiess Sex Therapist Zurich

I have always had a high interest in the thinking and behaviour of individuals in different contexts and have a high sensitivity for emotional, mental and physical processes, orientation concerns, cultural influences, couple dynamics, and dominance structures.

ÜBER MICH

Ich bin Psychologin (MSc UZH) mit sexualtherapeutischer Weiterbildung (DAS UniBas / IGST Heidelberg) und promovierte Betriebswirtin (PhD HSG). Seit mehr als 10 Jahren arbeite ich in verschiedenen Funktionen im Marketing- und Innovationsbereich und durfte unterschiedliche Branchen kennenlernen. Nebenbei engagiere ich mich ebenfalls seit über 10 Jahren ehrenamtlich als Coach für Persönlichkeitsentwicklung mit Fokus auf Selbstreflexion, Selbstverantwortung, Sozialkompetenz und Führung.
 

Bei meiner sexualtherapeutischen Arbeit vereine ich Elemente aus der systemischen Sexualtherapie, dem Sexocorporel, dem Hamburger Modell, der emotionsfokussierten Therapie, der kognitiven Verhaltenstherapie, der Akzeptanz-Commitment-Therapie und dem Mindfulness Ansatz. Dabei gehe ich von der Grundannahme aus, dass Sex lernbar ist und die Sexualität sich über die Zeit verändert. Zudem hat sich gezeigt, dass es wichtig ist, in jedem einzelnen Fall neu zu entscheiden, welcher therapeutische Weg am besten geeignet ist, um wirksam zu sein.

Noch unsicher? Gerne kannst du einen Termin für ein Erstgespräch mit mir vereinbaren. So kann ich mir ein Bild von deinem Anliegen machen und prüfen, in welcher Form ich unterstützen kann. Die Häufigkeit der Termine bestimmst du. Manchmal helfen schon wenige Gespräche, um Dinge für dich zu klären, manchmal ist ein längerer Prozess zielführender.

Profile Janice Spiess Sex Therapist Zurich

Schon immer hatte ich ein hohes Interesse am Denken und Verhalten von Individuen in unterschiedlichen Kontexten und verfüge über eine hohe Sensibilität für emotionale, gedankliche und körperliche Vorgänge, Orientierungsfragen, kulturelle Einflüsse, Paardynamiken und Dominanzstrukturen.